NFL week 16 picks

My apologies to all of my readers. I completely forgot to thoroughly write out my picks for this week. Today snuck up on me fast and I had to work during the day, and I usually work at night which gives me time to write during the day. So I didn’t have time to be creative when I’m writing, and I prefer to get my picks in before the NFL’s Thursday night game every week. Here’s just a quick run down. Don’t worry, I had time to insert pictures.

Week 15 record: 11-5 (68.7 percent)
All-time record: 132-92 (58.9 percent)

Tonight:

Oakland QB Derek Carr.
Oakland QB Derek Carr.

San Diego (4-10) vs. Oakland (6-8)
O.co Coliseum
Oakland, Calif.
Line: OAK -6

I’ve never been less excited for a Thursday night football game. Both of these teams will likely be in Los Angeles next year. Oakland is the much better team.

Prediction: Raiders 30, Chargers 21

Saturday:

Washington WR DeSean Jackson.
Washington WR DeSean Jackson.

Washington (7-7) vs. Philadelphia (6-8)
Lincoln Financial Field
Philadelphia, Pa.
Line: PHI -3

Washington has been playing like a really good team, but I’m not ready to give up on Philadelphia. I like the Eagles to win at home and stay in the hunt for the NFC East.

Prediction: Eagles 24, Redskins 20

Sunday:

New York Jets WR Eric Decker.
New York Jets WR Eric Decker.

New England (12-2) vs. New York Jets (9-5)
MetLife Stadium
East Rutherford, N.J.
Line: NE -3

I see trouble for Tom Brady and the Patriots in this game. Jets have been playing very well recently. I think they’ll be hungry to beat the reigning Super Bowl champs at home.

Prediction: Jets 27, Patriots 24

Tennessee LB Brian Orakpo.
Tennessee LB Brian Orakpo.

Houston (7-7) vs. Tennessee (3-11)
Nissan Stadium
Nashville, Tenn.
Line: -TEN 4.5

Houston has been playing well recently. Tennessee, who already has a weak roster, will be without Marcus Mariota. I think the Texans win and clinch the AFC South.

Prediction: Texans 24, Titans 21

Chiefs QB Alex Smith.
Chiefs QB Alex Smith.

Cleveland (3-11) vs. Kansas City (9-5)
Arrowhead Stadium
Kansas City, Mo.
Line: KC -13

Cleveland is the worst team in the NFL. Kansas City has been on a roll. I don’t see that changing for this game. I think the Chiefs win big.

Prediction: Chiefs 35, Browns 17

Indianapolis RB Frank Gore.
Indianapolis RB Frank Gore.

Indianapolis (6-8) vs. Miami (5-9)
Sun Life Stadium
Miami, Fla.
Line: MIA -2.5

I think the Colts’ woes continue for this game. Miami isn’t a great team, but I think they finally put an end to the Colts’ disappointing season.

Prediction: Dolphins 27, Colts 21

Detroit WR Calvin Johnson.
Detroit WR Calvin Johnson.

San Francisco (4-10) vs. Detroit (5-9)
Ford Field
Detroit, Mich.
Line: DET -10.5

Detroit has been playing much better ever since assigning Jim Bob Cooter as offensive coordinator. I expect that trend to keep going and the Lions to get a win.

Prediction: Lions 26, 49ers 19

Dallas WR Dez Bryant.
Dallas WR Dez Bryant.

Dallas (4-10) vs. Buffalo (6-8)
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Buffalo, N.Y.
Line: BUF -7

Dallas is a terrible team without Tony Romo at quarterback. Buffalo has the better roster and head coach. I think the Bills win this game.

Prediction: Bills 27, Cowboys 17

Tampa Bay LB Lavonte David.
Tampa Bay LB Lavonte David.

Chicago (5-9) vs. Tampa Bay (6-8)
Raymond James Stadium
Tampa, Fla.
Line: TB -2.5

Chicago has had its moments this season that John Fox has them headed in the right direction, but Tampa has been playing well. I like the Buccaneers to win at home.

Prediction: Buccaneers 31, Bears 24

Atlanta QB Matt Ryan.
Atlanta QB Matt Ryan.

Carolina (14-0) vs. Atlanta (7-7)
Georgia Dome
Atlanta, Ga.
Line: CAR -7.5

I could see this being another struggle for Carolina. Atlanta finally got right and won a game last week. You never know in the NFL, but I think the Panthers remain unbeaten.

Prediction: Panthers 33, Falcons 23

Pittsburgh WR Martavis Bryant.
Pittsburgh WR Martavis Bryant.

Pittsburgh (9-5) vs. Baltimore (4-10)
M&T Bank Stadium
Baltimore, Md.
Line: PIT -11.5

Baltimore has had too many injuries. Pittsburgh is playing lights out. It’s a rivalry game so I think the Ravens keep it fairly close, but I think the Steelers pull away in the second half.

Prediction: Steelers 30, Ravens 17

New Orleans QB Drew Brees.
New Orleans QB Drew Brees.

Jacksonville (5-9) vs. New Orleans (5-9)
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
New Orleans, La.
Line: NO -3.5

I think Jacksonville has some solid building blocks for the future and the Saints are about to start revamping this team in the offseason. I think the Jaguars get the upset.

Prediction: Jaguars 26, Saints 23

Seattle LB Bobby Wagner.
Seattle LB Bobby Wagner.

St. Louis (6-8) vs. Seattle (9-5)
CenturyLink Field
Seattle, Wash.
Line: SEA -14.5

Seattle has been on fire over the last month. St. Louis has been struggling. I can’t see the Rams going into Seattle and winning this game.

Prediction: Seahawks 34, Rams 13

New York Giants QB Eli Manning.
New York Giants QB Eli Manning.

New York Giants (6-8) vs. Minnesota (9-5)
TCF Bank Stadium
Minneapolis, Minn.
Line: MIN -5

No Odell Beckham Jr. for this game, which makes it a lot tougher for the Giants to win. It’s a must-win game for Minnesota to stay in the hunt for NFC North. I like the Vikings.

Prediction: Vikings 31, Giants 20

Monday:

Denver LB Von Miller.
Denver LB Von Miller.

Cincinnati (11-3) vs. Denver (10-4)
Sports Authority Field
Denver, Colo.
Line: DEN -3

It will be a tough task for A.J. McCarron going into Denver and facing the Broncos’ defense. I think Denver wins, but Cincinnati’s defense will keep the Bengals in the game.

Prediction: Broncos 24, Bengals 23

Game of the Week:

Green Bay QB Aaron Rodgers.
Green Bay QB Aaron Rodgers.

Green Bay (10-4) vs. Arizona (12-2)
U of Phoenix Stadium
Glendale, Ariz.
Line: ARI -4.5

Arizona lost Tyrann Mathieu for the season due to a torn ACL. My heart says to pick Green Bay because of that, but I never know what to expect from Green Bay. Arizona is a serious contender for the Super Bowl. I like the Cardinals, but the Packers will hang tough the entire game.

Prediction: Cardinals 31, Packers 28

Thanks for reading

Shane Price
Follow me on Twitter – @priceisright53

Leave a Reply

